Telephone:

01908 528185

07747657889


mail@stylebylina.com

CONTACT

44 Lilleshall Avenue

Monkston

Milton Keynes

Buckinghamshire

United Kingdom

MK10 9HY

FIND US

Copyright 2010  Style by Lina. All right reserved


Style by Lina - link exchange I Will Make You Look And Feel Fantastic! Haidresser link exchange

SOCIAL


Style by Lina on Facebook Style by Lina on LinkedIn Style by Lina on Twitter Style by Lina on Stumble upon Style by Lina on Digg Style by Lina on Delicious
Share on Orkut Share on My Space

Indirect Reviews


Please also consider helping me and adding your comments in the directories on the right, which will then be also copied on to this page.  

Just click on a image and you will be redirected to the right page for writing your review in the relevant directory.


Direct Reviews

Your testimonials are highly appreciated.

  

 

I would like to use the opportunity and thank you for your time and the valuable feedback

Recent Reviews



She is best in town!

By Preeshu Srivastava - 5 November 2016

She is best in town, always go to her for the cut, she def has got magical hands which creates magic in your looks. Lady with absolute perfection in what she does.Highly recommended for any sort of hairdo. The sort of confidence she has build up, I'm feeling I might go blindfolded next time. Love her work totally.


Great cut and style!

By Pauline Clancy - 13 December 2013

Amazing hair cut, totally new style, plus colour with some lights. I look and feel great. So happy.


Brilliant Colourist

By Donna Hiorns 22 March 2013

 I will not go anywhere else now. Been coming to Lina for about 3yrs and am very happy after every visit.


Very recommended!

By Christine Garofalo 3 March 2013

If you need a hairdresser I would recommend Lina, I'm very happy with my hair everytime I go to her.


Great cut and lovely colour!

By Deborah Pollom-Clancy 20 January 2013

...lots of comments...thanks so much!


Very pleased!

By Gemma Shaughnessy January 2013

thanks so much for doing my hair,very pleased with it :) x


Great Experience!

By Pauline Clancy - 30 November 2012

For the first time in months I feel good about myself, a great hair colour and a fantastic cut. I knew the minute Lina started cutting that I did not have to worry. I knew she was someone who knew what she was doing. I am very happy and feel so much better about myself. I would recommend Lina to anyone. Fantastic job.!


Fantastic job!

By Hana - 28 November 2012

I went to Lina for the haircut and I loved it. She was so kind and did a very fantastic job and gave me what I exactly wanted. Really appreciated and will definitely come back again.


Love it!

By Sarah - 11 November 2012

Had my hair done on Friday and I love it just what I wanted thank U very much :)) x


The most awesome day of my life!

By Sanchia - 16 August 2012

I just wanted to say thank you so much. I was so worried about my hair and had no idea what to do and the last thing you did by curling out my hair was the most lovely thing ever. Ian thought it was amazing and said it was absolutely perfect, looking back at the photos you can see how talented you are. I also wanted to mention that my bridesmaids really wanted to say how amazing you were and how pleased they were with their hair. Susan, the eldest of the two bridesmaids with brown hair, always was a bit sad that her wedding hair a few years ago wasn't what she wanted and absolutely was over-joyed with what you did for her as a bridesmaid. There was nothing but high-praise for you and you had a real mention on the day. Thank you so much! Sanchia


Very pleased with my wedding hair

By Natalie - 10 August 2012

I just wanted to say that we were so pleased with our hair.  You did a fantastic job, and our hairstyles went perfectly with our dresses and lasted the whole day. Thank you for such a great service. Natalie

 

Very Good

By Sharon Chris - 3 May 2012

My trip to Linas was my best hairdresser expercience I have visited her twice now and have never been dissapointed,actually only once, and that was because she could not fit me in :( and i had to go to some else as I was in desperate need, never again will make sure I book well in advance.I am emailing her now and cant wait to have that feel good factor again.…


Not only a good hairdresser!

By Sheetal - 20 March 2012

I would recommend Lina any day.... I'm very fussy and i have moved from South Africa, but did not have any joy with hairdressers, even though I spent a lot of money.... Lina is not only a good hairdresser, but from colour to cut to blow drying she has talent and she is my first hairdresser in the Uk who knows what to do with my hair. Lina's not only a good hairdresser but she's a very warm person....THANK YOU


Highly recommended!

By Amanda Thomson - Jan 2012

Lina has done an amazing job on my hair today, thank you ever so much :) x


Brilliant hairdresser!

By Julie Holmwood - Jan 2012

Very talented and always creates a great look; even if you don't really know what you want, when you look in the mirror you think 'that was it!


Truly Art of the Hair Design

By Alina - 4 Feb 2012

I found Lina's website when i was searching for hairdresser on google. I used to live in London and moved recently here to Midlands and desperetly needed a hairdereser I could trust. Read Lina's reviews and decided I will give a go. I will never look back again to hairdresser I left in London thank you Lina, you are truly an amazing stylist. I am so happy that I found you. Would recomend to anyone, you will be as happy as I am! Well done. Keep up!


A very happy customer

By Alissa Moore - 16 Jan 2012

My first visit to Lina today and I am really impressed I love the restyle Lina has done and would highly recommend her thank you Lina see you again


Unique and artistic style

By Nadia Silvester - 17 Dec 2011

I met Lina for the first time this evening, she is incredible professional talented young lady. I have tried many hair dressers for the past 20 years in MK.Style by Lina is my top one and I will give her a 100% recommendation. She's unique and have an artistic style...


Wedding

By Valerie Newman - 10 Nov 2011

Lina came to the hotel and styled the hair for myself, my daughter, my adult granddaughter plus four little ones.She did a fantastic job, all the younger girls had ringlets and they looked absolutely superb, I was thrilled with my hair and had many lovely comments from guests. My daughter and eldest grandaughter were also really really happy with their hairstyles. Lina is a really calming person to have around on a wedding day, she is so calm and was unperturbed by the chaos sometimes going on around her. I recommend her if you want someone to come to your home/venue to style your hair. She spends time listening to how you want you hair, adds a few suggestions as well and her prices are so reasonable.


Finally I've found a fantastic hairdresser!

By Jane Mobbs - 27 Sept 2011

I visited Lina for the first time yesterday and I will definitely be going again. I have struggled for years to find a hairdresser that cut my hair exactly how I wanted it but Lina managed it with ease. The cut and the colour both look fantastic.


Excellent! Brilliant!    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - 25 Nov 2010

I was searching a good hairdresser in MK area but it's very difficult to trust someone. I saw all these reviews and decided to go to her today. She is a professional also such a friendly person. She listens carefully and does what you exactly want. +++++++++ :-)


Very pleased! Highly recommended!       Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Anna - 24 Jul 2010

Lina has been doing hair colouring with highlights and haircuts for me since 2007. This level of quality I could only get at a very senior stylist or a creative director level in well known hair salons before I met Lina, where I had to pay a fortune to get what I really wanted which also was not always the case. I am one of the women who look after themselves regularly and my weakness is I do not accept bad quality results.

Fortunately, I have been granted to enjoy the great quality hairdressing work at affordable prices! Ladies, don't loose your chance being beautiful!


Lina is one of the best hairdressers I've ever found            Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Vicki - 28 Jul 2010

Since my first visit, I realised I would not go anywhere else and I'd be more than happy to recommend Lina to anyone. I have always struggled to come across a good stylist and someone who can manage my difficult hair. I have been very fortunate to have found such talented hands…


Stunning wedding hair!

Thanks you for doing my hair for me on my wedding day, you made it look stunning, and what a lovely lady you are. xx Aimie


Incredible value for the result which would normally cost at least twice the price.        Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Alexandra - 29 Jul 2010

I have visited many salons across the country but the most talented hairdresser that I have come across is Lina.

The haircut is always perfect. The colour is always spot on. I have never been disappointed. I have also recommended a few people since going, who are now long term clients. If you have your hair done once by Lina you will stay with her for a long time.



The best hairdresser and stylist ever!   By the_tigress_of_taiga - 4 Aug 2010

Lina had done my hair on a few occasions and everytime I left with amazing highlights and beautiful haircut.She is so talented! I can't say enough wonderful things about my experiences and would recommend Lina to anyone.She knows what you want. The best hairdresser and stylist ever!



I wouldn't trust anyone else...

By Leahy - 10 Aug 2010

I am very picky when it comes to let somebody take care of my hair and so I wanted to add to this review because I'm so impressed with Lina's cutting and colouring. Lina listened to what I wanted, and knew exactly what would work with my hair. Lots of my friends compliment me on my hair each time after I visit Lina. So girls, if you want a professional & friendly service with fantastic results, go visit Lina.


First visit - very happy!    By Marylyn - 12 Aug 2010

I found Lina's website while searching on google for hairdressers in Milton Keynes. I hadn't been happy with my last few haircuts at my previous (expensive) salon. Had my hair cut & blowdried by Lina today & I am very happy with it, it's the best cut I've had in a long time and at a very reasonable price. Will definitely be returning & will recommend to others.


Excellent job for my wedding!   By Alina - 8 Aug 2010

I have recently had my wedding and wanted to express my gratitude to Lina. I still can not believe it was possible to do with my hair what Lina did. Also the trial before the wedding was great and Lina really listened to what I wanted and did her very best to recreate the style I chose. It was my bridal hairstyle along with my 4 bridesmaids and my Mum, and all 6 of us couldn't thank Lina enough for how lovely our hair looked.We were all so pleased with the results and all our styles lasted the whole day and still looked great during the evening! Everyone wanted to know who styled our hair because we looked fantastic. Can't praise enough and would recommend to everyone in Milton Keynes planning a wedding.


Lovely wedding    

Lina thank you very much  for all your help on the day making us all look lovely , we were  all very happy with your work.

Love. Aimie, Roz, Gillian and Heidi


Awesome!!!    By lik - 5 Aug 2010

I got an absolutely fabulous hairstyle with highlights, exactly what I needed for my event to amaze everyone. Lina is a miracle maker and is a leader of prom hairstyles for sure


By Christine - 2 Feb 2011

Called Lina at short notice because I had an interview the next day and she did a fantastic cut! Very pleased, and I got the job!


By Victoria - 12 Dec 2010

I would recommend Lina to any bride looking for a reliable hairdresser who cares about making sure she does the most beautiful hairstyle on your big day. Lina was my hairdresser for my wedding, my hair was stunning and got countless comments. Great communication and friendly from start to finish. Thanks Lina.


By Roxana Knowles - 27 july 2011

Superb Hairdresser and just very nice Lady! Lina has done exactly what i wanted. Im very happy with a result. I will defo will go again as she does her job properly and I do recommend her to all !!! She is very professional, loves what she is doing (what is very important) and prices do not bite. :o) If you choose going to her you will never regret. :O)


By Sheila Griffiths - 10 July 2011

I went to Lina.. worried, as I had recently gone from blonde to red...but wanted to go back to blonde, as the roots were too drastic for me. She patiently went about changing it back.. I was so happy with the finished result. My hair is very thick, there is loads of it and it's curly!... No problem for Lina. This was back in May.

I had a wedding to go to beginning of June and asked Lina if she could do me coily curls as no one else will attempt this on my hair.... She did an amazing job... she is the only person in my 57 years to attempt this!!! I loved it and got so many great comments. Lina you are a star, and I will be phoning you shortly to have my colour/highlights done again. :-)


By Fay Glover - 9 July 2011

I have been looking for someone to do my hair for a while and came across lina on the internet and was happy with the reviews she had received so i decided to try her. i have to say she did a fab job on my hair very happy that i finally have no roots showing! and i am very happy with the cut. I will definitely be using her for now on and i would recommend her to anyone that needs their hair doing.


Lina knows what you want  Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Julia - 25 Jul 2010

Unlike other hairdressers who only do what they can with your hair, regardless of what you ask for, Lina listens and does exactly what you want and produces the result you really like. I must say I appreciate indeed Lina's attitude to her customers, her work, and especially the hairdrеssing skills she has.


Can't be any better!  By Kelly

When first visited Lina, she listened to what I had to say and took her time to make sure I got what I wanted. The result was fantastic, finally I got the colour exactly I wanted which could never get in other salons before.

Since then I have been going to Lina every 2 months, I get fantastic cut, colour and highlights each time. She is consistently great! I have also had my prom hair done by Lina a few times for a number special events. I could not imagine what Lina did was possible to achieve with my hair. She is a geat hairdresser and a very nice person!


High level of creativity and quality    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Jane - 26 Jul 2010

When I visited Lina for the first time I did not know what I wanted exactly. I am now very lucky that I trusted lina and especially her creativeness in restyling. I had never, never, never had that nice haircut before because of my difficult hair, and I could never get the colour Lina managed to achieve. My new image definitely made me look and feel younger. I would like to use this opportunity and recommend Lina as an extraordinary hair specialist to every woman. Ladies, go and get your smile! Don't miss your opportunity being beautiful.


Would definitely recommend Lina to anyone      Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Sandra - 8 Jul 2010

Lina is one of the best hairdressers I've used. She has years of experience and creates amazing cuts and colour designs. She is also a hairdresser that really listens. Unlike a lot of other hairdressers in busy salons, Lina takes time to ensure the cut / colour is performed to the highest

standard. She takes her work very seriously and creates a relaxed, unrushed environment. The home salon has all the hi-tech facilities.


Great technique!    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Stylist - 19 Jul 2010

I used to be a hairdresser myself for nearly 20 years and I saw the ways different hair stylists work. As a professional in the field I have to note Lina has a great technique and skills especially when it comes to hair colouring and highlights. Not many hairdressers can do this at that sort of quality. Most important for me, the result is perfect.


Very pleased!      Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Mrs Brown - 25 Jul 2010

Lina offers great hairdressing services at flexible hours which has been very convenient to me. Her small home salon is smart, clean and cozy.

She has been doing hair colouring and haircuts for me a numerous times which I found great. I also take my two children to her (this saves me hustles and stress I had before meeting Lina). Furthermore, the prices are very affordable while the quality is at top level: Lina is a Master of her business! Would truly recommend her to anyone!


Finally found what I wanted!     Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Oksana - 25 Jul 2010

Really liked the haircut and the colour with highlights! The home salon is equipped to the highest standard. I keep getting compliments about my new hair style.


At last - a great hairdresser!   Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Anne - 8 Jul 2010

I loved the way Lina did my hair. Great cut, highlights and colour for a great price. It's taken me ages to find a decent hairdresser locally and I shall recommend her to everybody!


Lina really knows her job…      By Sheila - 5 Aug 2010

I really struggled to find a good hairdresser when I moved to MK, having either disaster cuts or paying ridiculous prices. I tried a number of hairdressers, with various prices, and was never really happy with the results. Then I had Lina to colour and style my hair. She takes real care when colouring or making highlights and always has fresh ideas if I want a change of style or colour. The result speaks for itself. I always look forward to my appointments, safe in the knowledge I will walk out with great looking hair. Sheila


Great experience and skill of Lina                         Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By liz - 8 Jul 2010

I acquired the new style thanks to the efforts and skill of Lina. Precisely matched to the individual tone colour gave me to feel sophistication. In facilities salon of Lina can feel comfort as at home.


Review from freeindex.co.uk  by Jane Zamora

I found Style by Lina through this internet site. I had struggled to find a hairdresser in MK that I could trust and was quite worried about going. Lina took great care over the cutting and styling of my hair and I can't remember the last time it looked this good. Highly recommended.


Review from  Qype by Jen: Really good professional work for a good price. I have done my hair re-style and colour. Very recommended! Jen


Review from Qype.co.uk by a bride:

I would happily recommend Lina to any brides or women looking for amazing hair for a special occasion.

Lina really understands how to make terrific bridal hairstyles and is very professional.

I had so many comments on my hair for my wedding and my groom was amazed when he saw it.

What's more it was really affordable. Thanks Lina, you did an amazing job.

Send your review
Enter CAPTCHA solution
Listen to audio CAPTCHA

Review Title

Name

E-mail Address

Review Body

Enter the word